Years in the making… we pulled together to make it happen!


  • Roads & Infrastructure: #1 Priority, You asked for it… you got it!
  • Community Engagement & Civility
  • Your opinion matters and helps move us forward!
  • Financial Accountability, You asked… we delivered!
  • Public Safety: Crime down – 16% year to date!
  • Library… Yes, We Did!
  • New Business Investing & Jobs
  • New Businesses are choosing New Milford!
  • Fiscal Responsibility
  • Listening to YOU
  • Working Together
  • Following Process
  • Maintaining Infrastructure
  • Promoting Affordability
  • Sensible Leadership

Absentee Ballot Applications can be obtained from the New Milford Town Clerk’s office or online at

For Voter and Election Day information, please call the Republican Registrar at

860-355-6027 or visit the Registrar of Voters page at

For upcoming events, campaign news and community information please visit us at or at


Pete Bass

Mayoral Candidate, Incumbent

Pete, his wife Tammy, and their three children have called New Milford home for over 30 years. Pete knows New Milford and our town government, having served six terms as a Town Council Member and two terms as Mayor. He was formerly the owner of Archway News in our historic downtown.  He has served the community as a volunteer in many ways:  New Milford Downtown business Alliance Chairman, Economic Development Commissioner, coach, and mentor to countless kids.  Pete was instrumental in getting the turf fields designed, approved, and funded through involving the public, networking, and driving consensus ...


Katy Francis

Town Council Candidate (Incumbent)

Putting New Milford before politics.

As a native New Milfordite whose ancestors were among the first to settle here, it’s in my DNA to be concerned about our wonderful community. Beginning with the Girl Scouts, serving as Chairperson ...

Thomas Esposito

Town Council Candidate (Incumbent)

Six term (12 yr)  incumbent of the New Milford Town Council.  Tom is passionate and confident about the future of New Milford, under the new leadership of fellow councilmen Pete Bass. He believes we need to move ...

Chris Cosgrove

Town Council Candidate (Incumbent)

From Chris:
I’m honored to have been endorsed by our Republican Town Committee to run for another term on New Milford’s Town Council. I believe my experience on Town Council, several town committees and Board of Finance provides ...

Sal Rynkiewicz

Town Council Candidate

Sal Rynkiewicz is running as an incumbent Republican candidate for Town Council. In July Sal was nominated to fill a vacant Council seat and was accepted by the Town Council. Prior to joining the Council, Sal had ...

Doug Skelly

Town Council Candidate

Doug's bio coming soon!


Walter O’Connor

Board of Finance (Incumbent)

Walter has been a member of the New Milford Board of Finance since 2011. He serves on the New Milford Hospital and Hospital Foundation Board of Directors sub committee on pensions and investments and New Milford Hospital Board ...

Joseph DeGregorio

Board of Finance (Incumbent)

Joe DeGregorio is running for the New Milford Board of Finance and has served on the BOF since 2015.

Joe and his family have lived in New Milford since 2006 and he is a member of the New ...

Diane Klaif

Board of Finance (Incumbent)

Diane Klaif is running for the Board of Finance, she has served on the BOF since 2020, filling a vacancy. She was appointed to the Riverfront Revitalization Committee in April 2021.

Diane worked at the Wall Street Journal ...


Wendy Faulenbach

Board of Ed Candidate (Incumbent)

Wendy is running for her 5th term on the Board of Education. She has served ...

Eric Hansell

Board of Ed Candidate - Incumbent

Eric Hansell is an incumbent on the Board of Education, filling a vacancy in September. ...

Keith Swanhall

Board of Ed Candidate

Keith Swanhall is running as a Republican candidate for the Board of Education. Keith is ...

Leslie Sarich

Board of Ed Candidate

Leslie is a candidate for the Board of Ed. She currently serves as a member ...


Frank Bidetti

Biography Coming Soon


Michael Crespan

Planning Commission

Mike Crespan is Republican candidate for the Planning Commission. Mike served as New Milford's Director of Health for 33 years has been a member of the Local Emergency Planning Committee for approximately 15 years,10 years as the ...

George Sam

Planning Commission

Biography Coming Soon!


Scott Leddy

Zoning Board of Appeals - Incumbent

Scott Leddy currently serves on the Zoning Board of Appeals and is seated on the Inland Wetland Commission. He is the owner of a commercial print brokerage firm called Landmark Printing, specializing in printing magazines, catalogs, books ...

Frank Greco

Zoning Board of Appeals - Incumbent

Frank Greco is an incumbent serving on the Zoning Board of Appeals. He attended Norwalk High School and University of New Haven and Iona College. He has over 25 years of experience in all area's of accounting, ...


William D. Taylor

Zoning Commission, Incumbent

Bill Taylor, an incumbent, is running for the Zoning Commission. He has served as a member of the Zoning Commission since 2009, serving as secretary, Vice Chair and Chair. He also served on the Zoning Board of ...

Charles Bogie

Zoning Commission (Incumbent)

Charles Bogie, an incumbent, is running for Zoning Commission. He currently serves are the Vice Chairman. Charles also served on the Zoning Board of Appeals.