Town Council


Katy Francis

Town Council, Vice Chair

Putting New Milford before politics.

As a native New Milfordite whose ancestors were among the first to settle here, it’s in my DNA to be concerned about our wonderful community. Beginning with the Girl Scouts, serving as Chairperson ...

Thomas Esposito

Town Council

Six term (12 yr)  incumbent of the New Milford Town Council.  Tom is passionate and confident about the future of New Milford, under the new leadership of fellow councilmen Pete Bass. He believes we need to move ...

Paul Murphy

Town Council & Planning Commission Chairman


Chris Cosgrove

Town Council

From Chris:
I’m honored to have been endorsed by our Republican Town Committee to run for another term on New Milford’s Town Council. I believe my experience on Town Council, several town committees and Board of Finance provides ...

Sal Rynkiewicz

Town Council & Zoning Board of Appeals

Sal Rynkiewicz is running as an incumbent Republican candidate for Town Council. In July Sal was nominated to fill a vacant Council seat and was accepted by the Town Council. Prior to joining the Council, Sal had ...

Doug Skelly

Town Council

Doug's bio coming soon!